Belated haiku

The contest is over and a champion has been crowned. (See the low down on haiku). But here is a belated entrant to the field:

Long weekend, big plans
Mother Nature squats and sprays.
Cancel the parade.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Journeywoman
    May 23, 2005 @ 07:10:00

    Poor baby: did Mother Nature piss on your parade? 🙂

    Reply

  2. Bill
    May 26, 2005 @ 13:05:00

    Sorry folks Haiku is not really my forte, however this is my two cents worth.

    Political Rants,
    Like towering clouds passing.
    Making noise not rain.

    Reply

  3. Q
    May 26, 2005 @ 13:14:00

    I like it! It affirms me in my sense of superiority. We bureaucrats are the rainmakers! Right?

    Right?

    I think I just heard someone say, “Amen”. Either that, or the guy in the next cubicle just cleared his throat.
    Q

    Reply

Leave a Reply

