Happy Merry New Christmas Year

I’m so confused! As I mentioned in my previous post, this is Christmas Part B for my household. (Getting divorced and establishing a blended family will do this to the holiday season.) Today is New Year’s Eve, but my children opened their Christmas presents this morning.

Christmas ornamentWe’re driving to Peterborough tomorrow to celebrate — ummmm … I think it’s still Christmas for a few days yet.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. The Misanthrope
    Dec 31, 2005 @ 21:31:00

    You don’t really have much choice in those kinds of things. I am always glad when Xmas is over. The only thing I don’t like is all the traffic returns.

    Happy New Year.

    Reply

  2. Mrs.Aginoth
    Jan 01, 2006 @ 11:06:00

    Merry Christmas mark 2:-)

    Lets be honest, the actual date is the least important part of the celebrations! Have fun. And happy new year too.

    Reply

  3. Sadie Lou
    Jan 01, 2006 @ 13:41:00

    I have a celebration coming on the 15th. Gah! Will Christmas never end?
    *laughing*
    I’ll be thankful when the season has settled down.
    2006 looks so nice, doesn’t it? All those round numbers.

    Reply

  4. Jack's Shack
    Jan 02, 2006 @ 02:49:00

    Here is to a great 2006.

    Reply

  5. Q
    Jan 02, 2006 @ 11:05:00

    • Misanthrope:
    I’m writing from my sister’s house in Port Perry (outside of Toronto). I find the Christmas holidays exhausting rather than refreshing, but it’s good to keep these relationships up. I’m too much of an introvert … Christmas requires me to socialize, and it’s for the best.

    • Mrs. Aginoth:
    I agree, the date is not significant. Thanks for the good wishes.

    • Sadie Lou:
    Still celebrating Christmas on January 15th?! I pass my crown over to you — you’re the new champ.

    • Jack:
    Thanks, and the same to you and your family.
    Q

    Reply

Leave a Reply

