Even an antichrist deserves a hug

He’s not the Antichrist, of course … or we’re headed for some serious tribulation!

I happened across this photo on Flickr.com by chance, and naturally I got a chuckle out of it. These two men are complete strangers drawn to one another by their complementary taste in T-shirts.

It’s cute that Mr. “I heart Jesus” was happy to give Mr. “666” a hug, and smile for the camera. He’s practising what the subtext of his T-shirt says: “Jesus heart you”.

And there are a couple of other amusing details.

First, “I heart Jesus” was ascending the hill, and “666” was descending. How perfect is that?!

Second, this happened at Wreck Beach (Vancouver, BC) — a nude beach. Whatever convictions “I heart Jesus” espouses, he certainly upends the fundamentalist stereotype!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ozymandias
    Feb 19, 2007 @ 12:33:10

    That is pretty funny.

    Reply

  2. Mary P
    Feb 19, 2007 @ 18:26:27

    Well, ol’ 666 there looks like he could be a scrapper, but I Heart Jesus has about six inches and thirty pounds on him and appears to be a little more muscular… I think IHJ could whup 666’s ass, if need be.

    🙂

    Reply

  3. Beelzebub (a.k.a. Snaars)
    Feb 21, 2007 @ 19:33:20

    I can imagine Stephen and myself in the very same picture! 🙂

    Reply

  4. Stephen
    Feb 22, 2007 @ 12:02:04

    Snaars, that’s a great idea! Let’s hang out at the nude beach and hug each other!

    (Wait a minute … somehow I think that sends the wrong message.)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

