We are not enthused

Ever wonder what Her Majesty thinks of President Bush?

A photo worth a thousand words. (Click to see all of it.)

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Mary P
    May 08, 2007 @ 12:16:18

    The picture isn’t showing…

    Reply

  2. Mary P
    May 08, 2007 @ 12:17:53

    But it appeared after I posted my comment! How weird is that? (There was no link or anything at first. Now there’s a picture, but I don’t know what “click to see all of it” referred to – there was no link or anything.)

    You know, I don’t think it would be polite to interpret that facial expression. I’m sure HM never SAYS any of those words…

    Reply

  3. juggling mother
    May 08, 2007 @ 15:58:59

    I’m guesing that was “the look” she gave him when he referred to her as his mother:-) Kind of.

    Perhaps a slapped backside would have gone down better *smirk*

    Reply

  4. Anonymous
    May 08, 2007 @ 22:15:08

    Bush didn’t look so happy in his white tie, either. ROFLMAO!

    Reply

  5. Mike (a.k.a. Snaars)
    May 08, 2007 @ 22:16:05

    Oops, anonymous was me. Forgot to sign in.

    Reply

  6. Stephen
    May 10, 2007 @ 23:10:23

    • MaryP:
    I have a new theory:  gremlins. They used to be notorious for making mischief with airplanes, but now I think they’ve shifted their focus to computers.

    • Juggling Mother:
    She must have shot him that look repeatedly. Apparently he talked quite a bit about the war on terror — I don’t suppose that topic lit up her face with a smile. Then he implied she was more than 200 years old. Then he tried to talk his way out of the gaff by saying she had looked at him like she were his mother, and I don’t imagine she liked his lame attempt at a “recovery” any better.

    • Michael / Mike / Snaars:
    I don’t imagine the Queen is high on Bush’s list of his favourite people, so perhaps the ill will was mutual.

    Hey, I tried to log into you site the other day (to see whether you’d had a change of heart and posted something) and it refused to acknowledge that you approve of me. Did you switch something, or was it more Gremlin mischief?

    Reply

  7. Ozymandias
    May 11, 2007 @ 03:20:13

    Anyone who wears a hat like that deserves a little lampooning. Oy.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

