Live blogging our honeymoon

Just so you know:  I’ll be absent from the blogosphere this week. MaryP and I are in Quebec City enjoying our honeymoon!

(We were married on May 21. Call it deferred gratification.)

And then it occurred to me. Using my Blackberry, I can live blog the honeymoon! Hour by hour, I can keep you updated on where we are and what we’re doing.

But for some reason that I can’t fathom, MaryP vetoed the idea. Her specific words were, “What happens in the hotel room stays in the hotel room”, followed by some dark mutterings that the honeymoon was going to mark both the beginning and the end of a brief marriage.

And she calls herself a blogger! Doesn’t she understand that live blogging is all the rage? If you can live blog boring stuff like election debates, wouldn’t a honeymoon be far more entertaining?

So I’m afraid you’re all doomed to disappointment. Exploits that might have been legendary will now be known only to my sweetie and me.

But I promise to post some photos when we get back. Our hotel room is very cool:— the wall between the bed and the shower stall is made of glass.

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bill
    Aug 28, 2007 @ 23:17:57

    ha ha …. As of this morning Mary P was posting to her blog, but nothing incriminating. Have a great time and don’t come back too soon……

    Reply

  2. Haley
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 00:57:44

    I hope the photos don’t stray too far from PG… 😉

    Reply

  3. 49erDweet
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 10:22:31

    Turn that stupid thing off!

    Reply

  4. JewishAtheist
    Aug 29, 2007 @ 11:04:38

    LOL. Have a great time!!

    Reply

  5. MaryP
    Aug 30, 2007 @ 19:47:50

    49er: Stephen read the comments out loud (yes, right there in our hotel room: I am a very kind and indulgent woman), and yours had me laughing so hard I nearly fell right over.

    Laughing so hard tears came to my eyes.

    Laughing so hard that my stomach hurt.

    Laughing so hard that … he turned that stupid thing off.

    Heh.

    Reply

  6. jenorama
    Aug 31, 2007 @ 07:52:21

    *Snort*

    Reply

  7. Trackback: Love is lovelier « It’s Not All Mary Poppins
  8. Trackback: My honeymoon, in pictures « It’s Not All Mary Poppins
  9. LoryKC
    Sep 02, 2007 @ 16:18:47

    Enjoy the remainder of your honeymoon! (Hopefully you won’t get this comment until you return home!)

    Reply

  10. 49erDweet
    Sep 03, 2007 @ 11:15:12

    Mary P, SOMEBODY had to say it, so better from an older, more experienced (hah) friend, than a total stranger! Glad you both have enjoyed your “Q” city visit, et al.

    Q, good job with your blogging toy.

    Cheers

    Reply

Leave a Reply

