Tony Snow

John Stewart has it on with the former White House Press Secretary.

Kudos to Snow for actually managing to state that Bush is a great leader with a straight face on. Also kudos to him for contributing to a pretty fun show! Unfortunately for him, I think that he’s pretty much backing a lost cause.

The quote of the day, and remark that was his undoing?

“My definition of a leader is to make tough decisions and then convince people to support them actively and follow you. He says ‘I’m not popular because I make tough decisions.’ Maybe they’re wrong. I mean I could say, ‘Everyone shoud wear coats made of puppies,’ and then nobody wants to do it, and I’m like ‘What a great leader I am! I’m unpopular!'”

Leave a Reply

