Orwellian?

The Office of Thrift Supervision?! I can’t make up my mind whether that’s Orwellian, or merely Victorian.

Perhaps we should have more offices of the sort:  The Office of Please and Thank You; The Office of Good Feminine Hygiene; The Office of Never Wear a Polka-Dot Tie with a Striped Shirt.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. MaryP
    May 04, 2008 @ 15:47:04

    There isn’t an Office of Please and Thank You? Because I’ve been running a decently successful branch office for years now. I guess this explains why my cheque has been so long in arriving…

    Reply

  2. Bridgett
    May 04, 2008 @ 18:32:46

    My first thought: oh, must be some Canadian thing. And then I went to the link. Ah well.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

