Palin unable to name any newspapers or magazines

Sure, Sarah Palin reads all the print media. She just can’t name any.

As I’ve said before, I’m sure Palin is smarter than this. I’m sure she’s heard of the New York Times and the Economist, for example.

But I’m not convinced she reads anything more substantial than People; and her answer here fails to reassure me.

Twenty-four hours til the great Joe Biden / Sarah Palin debate.

3 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jack
    Oct 01, 2008 @ 21:33:45

    I think that the best way to get Palin to read a book is to camouflage the cover so that it reads “King James Bible.”

    Reply

  2. Bill
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 09:13:44

    If Alaska is a Microcosm of America and Palin is typical of Alaska then it seems Amerca is wasting a lot of money printing newspapers.

    Reply

  3. juggling mother
    Oct 03, 2008 @ 14:26:56

    If I were feeling VERY generous, I could say that perhaps she was concerned about appearing to endorse any specific publication.

    But even I could name a few mainstream publications in the US that covered general political stories, and I do not believe that the UK is a microcosm of the US:)

    I also find it hard to believe that anyone has the time to read “all of” the publications in the USA. Did she really read every daily/weekly/monthly periodical of any kind? Or even just every one that contained a political slant?

    I am just not that generous!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

