Obama campaign signs in Canada

Canadians wanted Al Gore to win the presidential election in 2000. But I never saw an Al Gore sign in Ottawa.

Canadians wanted John Kerry to win the election in 2004. But I never saw a John Kerry sign anywhere in Ottawa.

This year is different.
 
Obama campaign sign

There are three Obama signs within walking distance of my house. I’m not sure Americans fully appreciate, even now, what a tiger they have on their hands this year.

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Bridgett
    Nov 02, 2008 @ 20:17:07

    When a couple of nuns at my church wore Obama pins today. When one of them invited me over for an election night party. When the other held up a fist and said, “I want that whole map blue.”

    It’s a different year.

    Reply

  2. Trackback: Stones Cry Out - If they keep silent…

Leave a Reply

