The case of the dog that didn’t bark

In the week or so leading up to the election there was:

(a) No massive attack on American forces in Iraq; and (b) no pot-stirring pronouncement courtesy of Osama bin Laden.

On the latter point:  could it be that the kidney-challenged cockroach has departed for that virgin-diddling Paradise that Muslims of his ilk fantasize about?

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Zayna
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 16:08:30

    Are you PMSing Stephen?

    It’s just that you sound like me when it’s two days unto and I don’t have any chocolate.

    “cockroach” and “virgin-diddling”…yikes.

    Perhaps you’ll feel better in the morning?

    Reply

  2. nebcanuck
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 17:33:24

    Also no assassination of Obama, which is a positive. Although I suppose the pessimist would say that’ll happen after the election, not before.

    Reply

  3. Stephen
    Nov 04, 2008 @ 20:34:02

    • Zayna:
    PMSing — thankfully, no!

    I thought I would post like a regular-type blogger, pithy and snarky. Obviously you’re not used to seeing me in that guise, which is a good thing!

    “Cockroach” obviously suggests that bin Laden is a lowlife; but it’s also an allusion to the fact that it has proven surprisingly difficult to kill him. The guy has kidney problems: at first everyone thought he would die of natural causes when he had to flee to a cave somewhere, without medical care.

    • nebcanuck:
    The possibility that dare not speak its name.

    Reply

  4. Bill
    Nov 05, 2008 @ 13:06:08

    As you said, “Obviously you’re not used to seeing me in that guise, which is a good thing!.”

    Can I ask why you deviated from your less polemic persona? Not that I don’t think Osama Bin Laden isn’t a cave dwelling misogynistic scorpion, with warped morals from a dangerously low IQ leading to the inability to understand Islam, who should crawl back under his rock and die.

    Reply

  5. Stephen
    Nov 05, 2008 @ 21:35:18

    I thought people would have a chuckle at bin Laden’s expense. Evidently I misread my audience.

    Reply

  6. juggling mother
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 03:25:40

    I chuckled:)

    Reply

  7. Zayna
    Nov 06, 2008 @ 16:12:56

    “I thought people would have a chuckle at bin Laden’s expense. Evidently I misread my audience.”

    Oh, don’t get me wrong…I did laugh and agree with your sentiment…it’s just that I had never seen anything like that from you and it kind of took me off guard.

    It’s like the first time Hubby heard me fart. He knew I had it in me, but it still shocked (and amused) him all the same.

    Reply

  8. Bill
    Nov 07, 2008 @ 08:44:14

    Same reaction as Zayna, even in a past life as roommates, you rarely ventured into the realm of polemic ranting, even when you had reason to.

    That is a compliment 🙂

    Oh and Zayna, the fact that women can fart is a surprise to me according to my wife it is a myth. (sarcasm intented)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

