Logistical note

I’ve checked the new template on Firefox, Safari, and IE. It looks flawless on Firefox and Safari. Predictably, if I was going to have a problem, it would be in IE.

There are supposed to be three columns. On my work computer, where any browser other than IE is verboten, the third column was underneath the other two.

On my home computer in IE, I had three columns — except at the bottom of the page, where the categories cloud was underneath the recent comments.

There’s not much I can do about it. I’m using the wordpress theme, straight out of the can, except that I’ve customized the background.

Still, I’d like to know if it doesn’t look right on your computer.

5 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Silk
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 13:13:54

    Firefox/Vista, latest updates.

    This post has no columns, but a prior post had three, properly placed and formatted.

    Reply

  2. Silk
    Apr 04, 2009 @ 13:19:47

    Ahah! If I go to an individual post, there are no columns. I have to go to “Home”, and then I see columns.

    Just tried IE, latest udpates, and I’m seeing three columns, properly formatted and placed.

    Reply

  3. Juggling mother
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 09:15:28

    I use IE and I’ve got 3 columns, all OK.

    Reply

  4. Stephen
    Apr 05, 2009 @ 18:20:44

    Thanks for the feedback, Silk and Juggling Mother.

    p.s. to JM: sometime you should post a video of yourself juggling. 😉

    Reply

  5. Juggling mother
    Apr 06, 2009 @ 13:47:13

    “sometime you should post a video of yourself juggling.

    nah – it’s just too depressing to watch:)

    Reply

Leave a Reply

