I might go off at a moment’s notice

Whenever a person with psychiatric problems engages in alarming behaviour, the media eagerly interviews his or her neighbours. You can count on one of the neighbours to say,

He kept to himself.

For the record:  I keep to myself, too.

Be forewarned. Who knows what I might be capable of?

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Ilona
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 07:30:41

    Because, Lord only knows, low-key, quiet people are inherently DANGEROUS. That’s why I drag you out to a pub every so often… keeps the neighbours’ minds at ease.

    Reply

  2. billarends
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 08:10:33

    People say this because saying “He kept to himself” is much more polite than saying “How the F should I know.”

    You do know that now all your friends are going to offer to take you out for a beer, to prevent you from stealing a plane and flying to Missouri. 🙂

    Reply

  3. Stephen
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 11:00:20

    I would definitely prefer beer with a friend to the alternative, stealing a plane and inviting American fighter jets to shoot me down! Does that prove I’m not dangerous?

    Reply

  4. Jack
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 11:03:09

    Be forewarned. Who knows what I might be capable of?

    I always sensed something about you. 😉

    Reply

  5. Stephen
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 12:25:15

    Jack:
    I hope the media interviews you after I go on my rampage, whatever it is.

    Reply

  6. Zayna
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 14:47:14

    I love both Ilona’s comment, “Because, Lord only knows, low-key, quiet people are inherently DANGEROUS.”…

    and Bill’s reply, ‘…more polite than just saying, “How the F should I know.” ‘

    Bahahahaha.

    Funny though how you also rarely hear…”Oh yeah, I knew that guy was a lunatic and I was just waiting for something like this to happen.”

    Reply

  7. billarends
    Apr 08, 2009 @ 14:58:45

    Zayna – Just proves sarcasm is genetic

    Reply

Leave a Reply

